Mirkin Vision 20/20 Referral program

 

What is 20/20 Referrals?

Mirkin Vision has been in Rockaway for over 60 years and our success is due to our valued patients. Our referral program is to ensure we give your family and friends the same comprehensive eye care that you receive at Mirkin Vision.  We want to thank you for your loyalty and confidence in us!  

 

What are the benefits?

We love new patients and want to reward you for your efforts in referring friends or family members to us.  We will reward you $20 Mirkin dollars to use towards your next visit! The dollars can be used for a complete pair of glasses(frames and lenses), sunglasses or an annual  supply of contact lenses. 

We will also award your referral $20 Mirkin dollars to be used when they visit the office.  

 

How this works?

The new patient simply needs to let us know they were referred by you when they make their appointment.  Your Mirkin dollars will be on your account when you visit the office.

 

 

Reviews for Mirkin Vision Care

 

1/15/2015                       Excellent

1/4/2015YES                   GoogleVery Good

12/31/2014YES            GoogleExcellent

12/21/2014                      Excellent

12/11/2014                      Excellent

11/26/2014                      Very Good

11/25/2014                      Excellent

11/24/2014                      Excellent

10/17/2014                       Excellent

10/10/2014                       Excellent

February 2014

I have been visiting this office for over ten years. I have found the service and advice to be excellent. I will not hesitate to recommend anyone to visit and experience the best professional vision care.

5 Stars

April 2013

 

  •  

    • 151 friends
    • 18 reviews

    11/24/2013

    I've been going to Dr. Mirkin offices since my daughter was three years old.  She is now 19 years old and I couldn't imagine taking her to any other doctor. Dr. Mirkin and his staff is the best. They are very knowledgeable and friendly to all of their patients. I tell everyone about my favorite eye doctor. He is the best!

     

  • Danielle M.

    • Far Rockaway, NY
    • 33 friends
    • 20 reviews
    1/3/2013First to Review

    I've never received the level of personalized care and friendly service that I get at Mirkin Vision. Dr. Mirkin is the first optometrist to ever show me the damage I was causing to my inner eyelids by sleeping with my extended wear contacts. All the other doctors I'd been to in the past simply said don't do it but he actually flipped my lids inside out (sounds more uncomfortable than it is) and showed me the microscopic calluses that formed as a result of REM sleep and frequent use. I did listen and now I'm better :) 

    Their optician Dave is wonderful as well. He really understands what works for you based on your face shape, age and preferences and never tries to give a hard sell. He's also great at repairs and adjustments! And finally there's the staff, Leslie and Eileen. There's nothing like pleasant, friendly service and these ladies always make you feel welcome and that you are valued as a customer and patient. 

    Not sure if it's still running, but they had a promotion that offered free regular eyeglasses and a substantial discount off more expensive designer frames in light of the Hurricane Sandy disaster. What a wonderful way to give back to a community that's trying to rebuild...especially because they suffered damage as well. So glad to have found them on Yelp to give them a review! I hope their business continues to flourish.

    Was this review …?

    • Useful 3
    •  
    • Funny 
    •  
    • Cool 1

    Comment from Daniel M. of Mirkin Vision
    Business Owner

    1/27/2013 We have a discount program available for Sandy victims. The free glasses are no longer available but… Read more
  •  

    • 1 friend
    • 1 review

     

    5/9/2013

    The staff was courteous & friendly. Dr. Mirkin explained everything clearly & was so nice. I would definitely recommend going here for your vision needs.

    Was this review …?

    • Useful 1
    •  
    • Funny 
    •  
    • Cool